Tool-wielding wheelchair user

OK, this is a random post…I’m not sure who I’m kidding that most of my posts aren’t random, but this one is particularly random. I’m blogging purely to share this pic that I found searching the creative commons images on flickr. I love it!

Photo by clagnut

The photo was taken at Carbon Bar in Marble Arch, London and the explanation is that the men’s toilets were signified by a spanner and the women’s a rolling pin (nothing like a nice bit of gender stereotyping) and the disabled toilet is unisex – hence the sign.

I think next time I’m up in the smoke I might try and find the Carbon Bar…let me know if you fancy coming along and hooking up for a drink; I’ll even bring my rolling pin!

Leave a Reply

